Authorization for notifications has been expanded

We have divided the authorization for notifications into multiple levels, providing more control over what a user may view and modify. Previously, a user could either manage all notifications or only their own and/or group notifications. From now on, it is also possible to grant users read-only rights to all notifications without allowing them to make changes.

The field 'Can Manage All Notifications' has been changed from a logical (checkbox) to a dropdown list. The label has also been changed to Manage Notifications. This field has three levels:

  • 0 – Own (group) notifications. View: only own notifications and notifications of own group(s). Modify/delete: only own/group notifications.
  • 1 – Own (group) notifications + view all. View: all notifications (including those of other users and groups). Modify/delete: only own/group notifications.
  • 2 – Manage all notifications. View: all notifications. Modify/delete: all notifications.

 

Conversion program
During this update, a conversion is performed. Users who previously had 'Can Manage All Notifications' = true will automatically receive level 2 (Manage all notifications). Users who did not have this will now default to level 0 (Own (group) notifications).