How to Authorize a User to Register Only Their Own Hours?

How do you ensure that a user can register their own hours, but without being able to see the hours of other employees?


Suppose a user is set up to manage only their own hours. Authorization then also allows this user to view all hours via the Consult Hours module, including those of all other users. This is often an undesirable situation.



 

How to Authorize?

The Consult Hours module itself cannot be authorized, as it is part of the Time Registration module.

  1. Go to Consult Hours and set up authorization under the document Consult Hours (356) on the form Consult Hours (8000).
  2. Now uncheck the box for the user. A red cross will appear.




The Consult Hours module can now be started, but it will not display any data.